Meet the Team

We invest in getting the right people with vision, energy and knowledge to move our company and industry forward. 
Our team are skilled, hard working and approachable and deliver a level of customer care and engagement that is inherently Germinal.

Our people are important to us, they are what makes Germinal unique and our service differentiated. 

Below are short profiles and contact details of some of our key staff members across the organisation.

  • Paul Billings

    View Profile

    Paul Billings

    Managing Director, Germinal GB

    Possesses broad experience in the herbage and amenity seed business, now managing Germinal GB.

    Joined Germinal 1993

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 1387 8064

    E   paul.billings@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

  • Andrew Brown

    View Profile

    Andrew Brown

    Group Accountant

    Provides essential systems, procedures and financial knowledge within Group Accounts.

    Joined Germinal 1993

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 1865 8719

    E   andrew.brown@germinal.com

    Group

  • Richard Brown

    View Profile

    Richard Brown

    Amenity Sales Manager, Germinal GB

    Combines excellent technical knowledge and customer focus to service the Amenity sector in Great Britain.

    Joined Germinal 2003

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)78 8757 8805

    E   richard.brown@germinal.com

    GB - Amenity

  • Dermot Campion

    View Profile

    Dermot Campion

    Sales Representative, Germinal Ireland

    Took over as General Manager in 2016 following 15 years of experience in the field with Germinal Ireland, having joined the business in 2001

    Contact

    T   +353 8 6244 0863

    E   dermot.campion@germinal.com

    Republic of Ireland

  • Joe Doheny

    View Profile

    Joe Doheny

    Operations Manager, Germinal Ireland

    Manages all warehouse operations in Germinal Ireland.

    Joined Germinal 1992

    Contact

    T   +353 5 0441 100

    E   joe.doheny@germinal.com

    Republic of Ireland

  • Iain Eadie

    View Profile

    Iain Eadie

    Area Sales Manager, Germinal GB

    An important on the ground liaison for retail distributors and farmers in North East England and Scotland.

    Joined Germinal 2008

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)79 7164 0428

    E   iain.eadie@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

  • Alistair Eccles

    View Profile

    Alistair Eccles

    Amenity Technical Representative, Germinal GB

    Services the technical needs of amenity customers in Scotland and North East England.

    Joined Germinal 2006

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)78 8757 8802

    E   alistair.eccles@germinal.com

    GB - Amenity

  • John Fairey

    View Profile

    John Fairey

    Seed Production Manager, Germinal GB

    A specialist in herbage seed overseeing all Germinal GB seed production.

    Joined Germinal 2008

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)7747784234

    E   john.fairey@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

  • Jim Gibbons

    View Profile

    Jim Gibbons

    Sales and Production Manager, Germinal Ireland

    Manages arable seed production and sales in Germinal Ireland, also provides technical expertise on forage products.

    Joined Germinal 1991

    Contact

    T   +353 8 6257 3389

    E   jim.gibbons@germinal.com

    Republic of Ireland

  • John Gilbert

    View Profile

    John Gilbert

    Group Chairman

    An invaluable source of knowledge and experience as Group Chairman after managing Germinal Holdings for 32 years.

    Joined Germinal 1969

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 1865 8711

    E   john.gilbert@germinal.com

    Northern Ireland

  • William Gilbert

    View Profile

    William Gilbert

    Group Managing Director

    Experienced in many areas of the company, now driving Germinal forward with help from the rest of the management team.

    Joined Germinal 2000

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 1387 8067

    E   william.gilbert@germinal.com

    Group

  • Ethel Halliday

    View Profile

    Ethel Halliday

    Office Sales Manager, Germinal NI

    Co–ordinates all administrative activity in the Northern Ireland office.

    Joined Germinal 1979

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)28 4066 2277

    E   ethel.halliday@germinal.com

    Northern Ireland

  • Mark Hawley

    View Profile

    Mark Hawley

    Analyst in Charge, Germinal GB

    A key member of our in house seed laboratory team based in Lincoln. 

    Joined Germinal 2011

    Contact

    T    01522 868714

    E   mark.hawley@germinal.com

    GB - Amenity

  • Joe Hendy

    View Profile

    Joe Hendy

    Amenity Technical Representative, Germinal GB

    Services the technical needs of amenity customers in South West England.

    Joined Germinal 1997

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 9541 6391

    E   joe.hendy@germinal.com

    GB - Amenity

  • David Little

    View Profile

    David Little

    Area Sales Manager, Germinal NI

    Develops important merchant relationships in Northern Ireland as Area Sales Manager.

    Joined Germinal 2012

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 1865 8716

    E   david.little@germinal.com

    Northern Ireland

  • Daniel Loe

    View Profile

    Daniel Loe

    Area Sales Manager, Germinal GB

    Basis and Facts qualified Daniel will bring essential experience to the retail distributors and farmers in the south and south west.

    Joined Germinal in 2016

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)077 1387 8069

    E   daniel.loe@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

  • Helen Mathieu

    View Profile

    Helen Mathieu

    Area Sales Manager, Germinal GB

    Based in North Wales and Northern England, an important on the ground liaison for retail distributors and farmers.

    Joined Germinal 2005

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)78 6645 6056

    E   helen.mathieu@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

  • Dr Mary McEvoy

    View Profile

    Dr Mary McEvoy

    Technical Development Manager, Germinal Ireland

    Provides farm level education and technical expertise to Germinal Ireland customers on Grassland Management and forage products.

    Joined Germinal 2014

    Contact

    T   +353 8 7962 2520

    E   mary.mcevoy@germinal.com

    Republic of Ireland

  • Paul Moreton

    View Profile

    Paul Moreton

    Amenity Technical Representative, Germinal GB

    Services the technical needs of amenity customers in the North West England, West Yorkshire, Midlands and North Wales.

    Joined Germinal 2007

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)78 8757 8807

    E   paul.moreton@germinal.com

    GB - Amenity

  • Diarmuid Murphy

    View Profile

    Diarmuid Murphy

    Technical Representative, Germinal Ireland

    Providing advice and servicing agricultural customers in the North East and West of Ireland

    Joined Germinal 2011

    Contact

    T   +353 8 5747 3865

    E   diarmuid.murphy@germinal.com

    Republic of Ireland

  • Sandy Pentecost

    View Profile

    Sandy Pentecost

    Amenity Technical Representative, Germinal GB

    Brings technical greenkeeping and general amenity expertise directly to customers in South East England.

    Joined Germinal 2009

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)78 8757 8804

    E   sandy.pentecost@germinal.com

    GB - Amenity

  • Ian Ritchie

    View Profile

    Ian Ritchie

    Group Financial Director

    A long serving member of Germinal, leading and developing the Group Accounts department.

    Joined Germinal 1977

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 1865 8712

    E   ian.ritchie@germinal.com

    Group

  • Mike Sims

    View Profile

    Mike Sims

    Avonmouth Depot Manager, Germinal GB

    Organises day to day operations at the Avonmouth Depot.

    Joined Germinal 1990

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)77 1387 8065

    E   mike.sims@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

  • Matt Stevens

    View Profile

    Matt Stevens

    Operations Manager, Germinal GB

    A key member of staff coordinating all daily operations and logistics at the Lincoln site.

    Joined Germinal 2006

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)78 3668 4304

    E   matt.stevens@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

  • Ellisa Thompson

    View Profile

    Ellisa Thompson

    Credit Control, Germinal NI

    Manages the Credit Control function across the Group businesses.

    Joined Germinal 2013

    Contact

    T   +44 (0)28 4066 2777

    E   ellisa.thompson@germinal.com

    Group

  • Oliver Vaughan

    View Profile

    Oliver Vaughan

    Managing Director, Germinal Ireland

    Joined Germinal Ireland in 1982 and oversaw all activities as Managing Director until 2016, when he assumed the role of Chairman

    Contact

    T   +353 8 6255 9779

    E   oliver.vaughan@germinal.com

    Republic of Ireland

  • Ned Waters

    View Profile

    Ned Waters

    Office Manager, Germinal Ireland

    A key member of Germinal as Office Manager ensuring the efficient daily activities in Ireland.

    Joined Germinal 1968

    Contact

    T   +353 5 0441 100

    E   ned.waters@germinal.com

    Republic of Ireland

  • Ben Wixey

    View Profile

    Ben Wixey

    National Agricultural Sales Manager, Germinal GB

    Manages the sales and marketing activities of his agricultural team in Great Britain.

    Joined Germinal 2015

    Contact

    T    07990 578550

    E   ben.wixey@germinal.com

    GB - Agriculture

Interested in being part of our team?
View our Careers page to see our current jobs available.